Development of our current website was financially supported by The Law Foundation of Ontario through an Access to Justice Grant. In past, funding for site development and content we was received from the Public Health Agency of Canada and the Department of Justice, Youth Policy Branch.  

This website would not be what it is if it were not for the special contributions, advice and gracious permissions to use materials from many different people and we thank them all for their commitment and dedication to their work and the assistance they have provided us in ours. 

FASD Justice Committee:


Jonathan Rudin - Program Director, Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto, ON (Committee Lead)

Carol Lee Smith – Legal policy consultant


Fia Jampolsky: Counsel – Yukon Territorial Government

Lori Vitale Cox - Clinical Coordinator: Eastern Door Diagnostic Team/ Director: Nogemag Healing Lodge

Nancy Dinnigan Prashad – Researcher/ Writer/ Editor: Environmental, Health, and Social Justice

Project coordinator

Kristina Brousalis – clear language editor and writer

Previous Committee Members:

Corey Laberge

Elaine Cousineau
Judy Mungovan

Laura Whalen

Linda Johnson
Patti McDonald

Sawsan Khowessah

Sophie Hein

Teala Quintanilla

We thank those who contributed directly to our 2021 site refresh:

Abby Leung

August Bonomo

Chelsea Smith

Curtis Molyneaux

David Aleksis

Laura Galin-Corini

Lydia Kinsman

Michelle Stewart
Nilufer Walimohamed

Sawsan Khowessah (committee member until September 2020)

Sophie Hein (committee member until September 2020)

Steve Mohammed

We are also grateful to Pro Bono Students Canada – Osgoode chapter for partnering with us to allow law students to help with research for and support of our project.

Development of this site was generously supported by:

LFO E Black Tag

Print   Email